SiteMap
Species page : Globodera pallida

 News
[Sept.19.2014]   
Nematode.net has grown again, click here to learn more!

[Sept.15.2014]   
Nematode.net is now part of the Helminth.net collection of sites, click here to learn more!





Species Globodera pallida
Image:
Common Name: Potato cyst nematode or Golden Nematode
Clade: Clade IVb
Disease: Potato cyst nematodes cause substantial yield losses to potato farmers - particulary in Europe. Quarantine has kept the disease out of the United States in recent decades.
Libraries: Library links
Sequencing: The Genome Institute at Washington University & Wageningen University, The Netherlands and Scottish Crop Research Institute
External Collaborators: Catherine Lilley ( C.J.Lilley@leeds.ac.uk ) University of Leeds
UK Peter Urwin ( P.E.Urwin@leeds.ac.uk ) University of Leeds, UK
Vivian Blok ( vblok@scri.sari.ac.uk ) Scottish Crop Research Institute, UK
Geert Smant Wageningen University, The Netherlands, geert.smant@nema.dpw.wau.nl
John Jones, Scottish Crop Research Institute, jjones@scri.sari.ac.uk
E. Grenier INRA, France, grenier@rennes.inra.fr
Project Contact: Makedonka Mitreva
NemaGene information: NemaGene gene count :16,417
NemaBLAST database: BLAST vs. reads grouped by library
BLAST vs. transcript contigs & genes
Codon usage table: Codon Usage table
NemFam database: NemFam search
GO Associations: GO Associations
KEGG Associations: NemaPath
Nembase4 species page: Globodera pallida species page at Nembase4
Sanger Institute genome resource: Globodera pallida genome resources at the Sanger Institute

 
  Nematode.net v4.0           Copyright Statement
  User support forum Nematode.net User Support
Webmaster       nematode@genome.wustl.edu
The Genome Institute Washington University School of Medicine